Further to the announcements released by the Company on 11 June 2021 and 29 July 2021 relating to the resignation of Ms Lebo Ntlha, the Group Financial Director, effective 30 November 2021, and the appointment of Mr Deon Fredericks as Group Financial Director from 1 December 2021, shareholders are advised that in terms of paragraph 3.59 of the Listing Requirements of the JSE Limited, the handover from Lebo to Deon has been completed and Deon will assume full responsibility for the role with effect from 15 November 2021.

12 November 2021

The Standard Bank of South Africa Limited